Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree.

In a world where some jobs do not require physical existence, it has become a trend to work from home. It is argued that working on distance has demerits, however, I believe that the world is heading to a future where offices would be an old fashion. Both views will be discussed in the following lines. On the one hand, people who believe that working on distance is not as practical as traditional employment argue that any work should involve true human interaction and supervision, and working from home does not provide that. While some jobs could be accomplished via the Internet, the incapacity to provide real-time instructions and urgent meeting is considered a huge disadvantage. As a result, opponents to working from home are usually old fashion managers and owners who believe that if an employee is entitled to this advantage, others may ask for the same flexibility. Therefore, it is understood why some disagree with working on distance. On the other hand, the current market is pointing out that future is open to working on distance, and old-fashioned working hours and conditions will be vanished due to the huge dependence on freelancing, flexibility and mobility. For example, a documentary produced by the CBC network unveils that the number of freelancing jobs in the Canadian market is about to reach 40% of the total employment number. Despite the fact that jobs that require handwork cannot be switched to the new trend, other office jobs are slowly switching to less physical existence. Thus, I am of the belief that future market requires flexibility and mobility which allows for more freelancing.