Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With today’s technology this process is happening at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment. with this statement?

It is undeniable that the technological advances have enormous impact in the lifestyle of people. Since the last 3 centuries the machineries have been substituting the labour in the market and it has even progressed in the larger scales. However, these developments affect the workplace, but the drawback is not more than the outweigh. It is obvious, that nowadays machineries have been replacing the employment in different sectors and the investors prefer to purchase technological devices in their businesses rather than hiring several unskilled employees who will increase the waste and needs more time to consume. For example, in the Toyota company, the robots produce 100 vehicles per day and these robots are working accurately and fast. If we compare the impact of robots with human resources, then we can easily understand that the labour cannot produce as much precise and fast as the technology can. So, it will be more profitable for investor to replace employees with machineries. From the other side, the technological advances are depending on human resources and it is employees who lead this advancement. The machineries only occupied in the production industries and mainly affected this part of companies. In the other business sectors such as services, transport, and construction, we need for human resources to lead the business by using technology. Instance, it is engineers who should draw the maps of buildings. In the same vein, we need employees who do the other administrative tasks. I am agreeing for the technological advancement as it was bringing so many comforts in our lives. To conclude, considering the advantage and disadvantage of technological advancement, the outweigh is more then drawback.