Should young people follow older people’s example or it’s good for them to challenge older ‘s opinion and thoughts.

In this cyber era, people began to question whether the young generation should follow the older generation or not. Some people believed that following the footstep of the elders is beneficial for the young whereas others refute to that notion as the youth has the rights to make a path of themselves. In my opinion, it is vital for the younger generations to respect and follow their advice and opinions, though certain consideration is needed in some aspect. First of all, the elders have lived more than half a century and therefore, are more experiences in many aspects of life. They have faced through many challenges and hurdles throughout their life so they are more knowledgeable, and this knowledges and experiences can be an essential asset to the future generation. As a result, the next generation enable to create a better living than past generation as they will not repeat the same mistake as the older ones. Besides that, their advice can be very crucial to the young ones as they will be able more aware of the situation than before. For example, nature remedies for ailments done by the elders can be useful knowledge for future generation to find cure for incurable diseases such as cancer and lymphoma. On the other hand, not everything the old people say can be completely trusted. Some of them has a very strong superstitious belief and opinion that can hinder the development of the future and even may cause harm to the society. For instance, the elders believed that vaccination is detrimental to health of the baby and disease are due to the sin of the people. As a result, sever illness such as measles and mumps reemerged in this era as more people follow that belief and do not allow their children to be vaccinated. In conclusion, I believe that old people’s opinions are definitely vital for a better future living, however as the world changing constantly, we must be conscious of certain opinion as some can be utter nonsense or even detrimental to our life.