Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Although some people are of the opinion that governmental authorities have to take charge of their residents’ poor economic situation, I believe that affluent countries should give a hand to poorer nations. From my own perspective, rich countries need to help poorer ones enhance their financial position; this is because this help is very valuable in terms of humanity. For instance, right after the disastrous Tsunami and its detrimental consequences, local people would not have had the ability to rehabilitate if financial aids had not been provided by other countries. Therefore, offering help to economically unstable countries has become a tremendously crucial step towards a more prosperous mankind. In addition, guiding other nations’ citizens through ups and downs is very beneficial and advantageous for many reasons. Firstly, it deepens the relations between different countries around the globe, thus transforming the world into one gigantic village. Moreover, the greater is the help offered, the more future cooperation is anticipated among different countries; accordingly, it is a win-win situation. Finally, the vast majority of the poorer countries’ governments lack sufficient resources to upgrade their nations’ economies, hence rendering external assistance compulsory. To conclude, despite the fact that some people state that governments are responsible for their countries’ inhabitants, I would argue that international guidance is of a paramount importance.