Without capital punishment (death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of more violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

From old age until now, there was always some punishment for the guilty people. Some people believe that due to the increasing violence in the cities, it is crucial to have capital punishment, and maybe this punishment can protect us from harmful events. In my opinion, I think it is necessary to have this law to control the situation. Unfortunately, many people suffer from the high crime rate in their countries, and the death penalty is one of the best ways to pass a considerable law to prevent horrible actions. Indeed, when there were no such regulations, they tempted to do violent stuff without considering the consequences. Or maybe they think at last they could release from prison, and it doesn’t matter to be in jail just for few years. This hope may lead them to take these actions. But if they are aware of their result and the sentence of death, perhaps they might not do that. Capital punishment is essential to propel them to overcome difficulty. In these circumstances, the government plays a significant role in bringing justice and peace for their people. They need to feel secure and free from any damage. Although the existed legislation cant guarantee that all of the harmful things will vanish, it just reduces them. To sum up, it is vital to have the death penalty in our lives because of reducing the guilty’s activities and violence. I think if we take it seriously, we will have less murder than before.