Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. with this statement?

These days, famous people are known for their outer appearance and money they possess than their achievements. This results in setting a detrimental example for young individuals. I completely agree with this view, for several reasons. Firstly, young people who think about the glamour and money celebrities possess, is detrimental for their future prospect. Youngsters only gives focus to the status, the known people possess, without thinking much about the struggles they did, in order to achieve such status. This, in turn, makes them to link success to the outer appearance and money, and avoid to opt for hard work in life. In other words, the lack of identifying struggles and achievements of famous people, young individuals become demotivated and stop struggle. This leads to the failure in their future life. A recent report by the Michigan University, for instance, showed that younger people who are prone to the lifestyle and wealth information’s of the Hollywood Stars, are less likely to opt for hard work and become failed in life. Secondly, youngsters become materialistic by acquiring information about the wealth and appearance of celebrities. This is because they are inexperienced and absorb things easily in minds, without pondering about its background. That is to say, by seeing and reading about the life and stories of famous individual’s glamorous and wealthy lifestyle, young people become stick to achieve such luxurious status. This, in turn, instills in them unemotional and desensitized nature, regarding other people, and merely trying to accomplish materialistic things such as wealth and beauty. Research by the International Management of Human Sciences, for example, conducted a study that young individuals acquired materialistic approaches regarding other aspects of life, when opt for seeing the high statuses of other people. In conclusion, I agree that only portraying the wealth and beauty of famous individuals and hiding their accomplishments tend to become a damaging role model for youngsters, as they then avoid hard work and are unable to become successful in future, as well as become materialistic.