Should university give financial support to sports and social activities or to the classes and library?

It is undeniable that students have become an integral part of the school premises. In this contemporary world, the education imparted in educational institutions is becoming student centred. This is probably due to the reason that some people considered it essential to involve them in successful running of these organisations. I personally believe that it is an innovative idea to include students' participation in proper functioning of the schools. There are two major reasons for considering their roles. First of all, nowadays students are equipped with the modern gadgets which are proving advantageous for them. Despite having experienced staff, students can take the help of online lessons for easy understanding of the concepts and various contents of the curriculum. Thus with the help of teachers and different YouTube lectures they can contribute a lot in improving the academic results of educational institutes. For instance, the outcomes of the annual assessment have improved a lot in comparison to the past. In short, brilliant students are bringing the name and fame to their parents as well as their teachers by toiling hard. Moreover, active involvement in sports also adds to the success of these institutes. But this is possible only due to the availability of sufficient sports equipment such as court for games like badminton, basketball and many more. If students are provided with all the amenities, then there are ample chances of their achievement which will ultimately enhance the popularity of that particular institution all over the country, sometimes even throughout the world. For example, three students from my hometown won medals in boxing in an international championship held in Poland. This way the efforts of these youngsters raise the name of the country along with their educational institutes and the city in which they live. To conclude, although I certainly agree that administrative authorities and teachers put extensive efforts in the success of the schools, there are also students who can help in bringing up the status of schools in the society. In short, the role of pupils cannot be neglected at any cost.