that learning through concepts is better than learning through facts

Nowadays, the question of whether academic subjects or practical ones should be taught in schools has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Both subjects will be discussed in this essay. There are a number of benefits of having access to academic courses. First, since students want to land decent jobs later, academic subjects are necessary. In fact, these courses prepare for learners fundamental knowledge to do complex jobs, like doctors or engineers, which require deeper understanding about nature of subjects, thus making them become competitive in labour markets. Second, by learning, academic courses, students can continue higher education. This means that they are armed with the fundamental knowledge to do research or study, which is conducive to human innovations and developments later. Nevertheless, there are various compelling reasons why students should learn vocational courses. First, people who participate practical courses may be able to have practical skills and work experience without committing 4 years of college. This means that their learning time will be shortened significantly, which helps them make a living as soon as possible. Second, students who want to work abroad tend to learn vocational courses. In fact, the nations, such as Canada or Japan, are lack of workers who accept to do manual jobs, thus skilled workers who is trained from these courses are able to work for these nations, which helps reach a balance of labour markets in these countries. In conclusion, no matter academic subjects or vocational ones have the same importance. Depending on the career path, students should be able to choose their best mix.