Should the government or teachers be responsible for what is to be taught in schools? Give a reason for your answer from your knowledge or experience.

Education is in the hands of teachers and also on the ruling authority of a nation. I agree that up to certain extent government has a significant role in the content of schooling, but it makes the teachers outshine when it comes to what should be taught in the academics. Here we will have a glance at content of teaching, role of tutors and government in the education system. Teachers have a vital role in educating students, they follow a structure designed by education authority and have curriculums to follow, within an allotted time limit they have to deliver sufficient knowledge on a general basis, but but a child with a liking towards swimming if nurtured with a result oriented techniques, enhances his skills and gives the opportunity to take swimming as a mainstream career and fetch him an outstanding result, likewise an individual with good communication skills can make his career as a news reader or a radio jockey. Furthermore respective subject tutors ought to develop students with appropriate information in order to get favourable results. . The government on the other hand has devised a structure on the basis of mass production and not on individual talent, as it is not possible for them to hunt a specific talent. It has to regulate the vast number of schools of the nation nevertheless can provide with special facilities for teachers to cope with emerging talents, But ultimately it's the teachers who have to carry out the remaining task of imparting desired subject. So I reckon that, teachers with a benefit of direct access to the students’ development have certain merits in bringing out the hidden ability of a candidate and developing them. Thus making them accountable for what is supposed to be conveyed in schools.