In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Students the different parts of the world, go to the school with two intentions. Some of them are more interest in get more skills, being helpful to find a job, but others only receive general academic education. Private and public schools should implement strategies that students can improve their skills along with development an efficient guidance of the teachers. Perhaps, the most important option for schools to educate students for the world of work, is implementing methodologies to improve their skills and knowledge, for example creating new subjects that emphasize to personal growth, it can motivate and development habilities and result new interest in them. Another key factor is new alliances between companies and schools, where students can visit frequently those places, it helps to give another vision of the real world. On the other hand, development an effective guidance from teachers can contribute with strong training in students. Teachers should have enough experience, knowledge and excellent attitude to guide students in any condition; this create a good communication and build a great relashionship between proffesor and student, giving alternatives to learn quicker and efficient in a short period of time, but also this depent of their interest and effort. In my opinion, I recommend that not only schools address this, it is also a fundamental role of their parents to be part of the growth of children. In conclusion, schools should provide strategies where students can improve their skills for the world of word, through new subjects, new activities, it is also essential to have effective guidance from teachers.