"Deforestation is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes and effects of deforestation?

The number of ecological problems is increasing in a rapidly changing world day by day and it is widely believed that logging is one of the environmental degradations which continues today all over the world. This essay will firstly discuss the primary causes happening in the world and secondly, look at the effects it might have on society and individuals. First and foremost, there are some inevitable causes of desertification. It is undeniable that people cut down many types of flora in order to get paper or wood. Take for instance, they provide us books which help us to be educated by the help of these trees. Secondly, in many rural areas, dwellers do not have any heating systems in their homes and they use wood because of increasing temperatures in rooms. Some companies also can be one of the outstanding examples. To put it simply, many businessmen opt to build their facilities near the forests such as furniture industries, because in this case, it is accessible to get raw materials whenever they want. There are some major effects of this matter not only on individuals, but also on animals. First of all, it is fact that all humans need oxygen in order to live and this gas is given to us by many kinds of flora. Many plants release oxygen and absorb a gas which is called carbon-dioxide. If the number of forests decreases, it will generate many adverse impacts on people, because in this case, the amount of carbon footprint enhances and the quantity of oxygen rises. Secondly, forests are habitats for many species of fauna all over the world and the depletion of woodland culminates in extinction of animals. Taking everything into consideration, deforestation has some causes such as human factors when people need to get paper or want to provide heating systems for their homes, meanwhile, there are some effects on the world as the exhaustion of oxygen or the rise in extinction of animals.