In recent years, there has been growing interest in the relationship between equality and personal achievement. Some people believe that individuals can achieve more in egalitarian societies. Others believe that high levels of personal achievement are possible only if individuals are free to succeeds or fail according to their individual merits. What is your view of the relationship between equality and personal success?

People have different views about the link between the concept of equality and individual accomplishment. In my opinion, both runs parallel as every individual gets a change to success in egalitarian societies irrespective of their gender or wealth, for instance. Societies who provide equal opportunities to its citizens such as, educational rights, will produce more achievers because, education is the base to achieve anything, and the place where people can get basic as well as higher studies free of cost will have higher chances to accomplish their goals. In a contrary, in a non egalitarian society rich people can only get higher education, therefore the probability of success proportional to the overall population reduces. For example, in America where every individual has a right to get qualified have more successful population. The relationship between the equal rights and achievement can also be explained by an example of a society with gender equality. A society which gives equal opportunities to all of its people irrespective of their gender will have a higher success ratio as compared to the societies who discriminate between them. Moreover, the number of people participating is proportional to the number of achievers so in societies providing equal chances for everyone results in more chances of victory. In conclusion, both personal achievement and similar rights are directly proportional and the societies which offer the formal have higher successful population.