Should parents read or tell stories to their children or should the children be encouraged to read books, watch movies or TV all by themselves?

Parents obviously play a major role in the way that develops their relationship with their children as they get older. Many people believe that parents should read or tell stories to their kids, while, others encourage that children may read books, watch TV or movies without parents. I strongly believe that parents can significantly impact on a child's development with their tales. These arguments will be analysed prior to coming to a reasoned conclusion. One of the main benefits of the tales told by the parents is that they talk only good sides of stories. For example, their tales are very interesting for their children. They tell about kings, animals, environments which kids can easily understand and believe. In addition, if the children listen to stories from their parents, they would be obedience to them. In this case, it can give more benefits for parents to control their children. On the other hand, if children are encouraged for doing these things by themselves, it can lead to some drawbacks. For instance, if the children have access to television or the internet, it may bring bad fluency on their behaviour. On this way, they might develop bad and violent manners and behaviours. Moreover, today's media provide a lot of shows which are about to make a bundle. These kinds of broadcasts impact on a child's mind. So, they start to think about how they can make more money without difficulty. For this reason, they may lose their good study sphere. In conclusion, after analysing these two points of view, it is believed that parent's tales can provide a supportive, secure, and nurturing environment and interaction with kids, which is crucial for a child to become a good adult.