Should parents punish their children and Give your opinion.

Is it prudent to say that parents shouldn' t punish their kids. . . ? Two diverse perspectives surface while meticulously evaluating this issue. One perspective answers the aforementioned question in the affirmative with utmost conviction whereas the other perspective makes its disapproval evident by denying its acquiescence. Personally, I have a proclivity towards the other perspective that children shouldn' t be punished. Every child is different and not every child understands everything after convincing to do right things after mistakes. Some might remain as stubborn as rock and while some might understand as early as possible. In case of stubborn child, mild punishment will create psychology of not making more mistakes. This might help teenagers to keep them on track. But parents should punish their children when they have gown up. For example by considering age factor above 18 age children are capable of taking their own decisions and they can think about right and wrong side of coins. One research shows hat parents who punishes their kids of legal age, there are more chances that children choose wrong side and leave their parents. Whereas when parents punishes their kids by not using mental and physical harassment, there are more chances of being successful in future. Some parents hit their kids by stick or any similar things this might leave scar on innocent minds for their whole life. Punishments like social service, cleaning their own room or garden or doing their laundry on their own, will generate feeling of guilt and this feeling in enough for behaving as well as doing right in the future. Every parents should build a healthy relation with their kids then by parents words only the kid will understand about his mistakes. This will not bring distance in relations. Hence after a holistic analysis, it is evident that the points in favor of the thought that children should not be punished overpower the points in favor of children should be punished with its logic, cogency and rationale