In many countries the proportion of old people is steadily increasing. Some think this good, while other believe this a problem for a country.

Its true that in many countries proportion of people is increasing. Firstly we will see that why this number is going up and furthermore we can discuss about what are its effects. 50 % of this situation have boons and 50 % curse. Before few decades mortality rate of infants was high and after development in medical science reduction of mortality observed. Up to that point mentality of people was what if my child did not survive who will take care of family so more births were given. This caused sudden increase in population curve. India is example of this situation. Now days this country is called as nation of youngsters. To avoid high population government brought rule of " Two child only" . Since then birthrate seems to be reduced. This change is good because reduction in population is necessary to live sufficiently and satisfactorily. Less the population we can utilize more natural sources per person. The country of old people means the most experienced country. The country will be wiser than other country and can take its decisions with calm mind. Situation of wars can be avoided by using wise minds. The bad effect we can see is after 20 years the number old people will be more than number of youngsters. Some economist stated that We will not find any workers in future because there will be less people to replace existing business. This change is very slow and will not be constant. It will hamper growth rate of country for very short time and then growth can be resumed. If we consider the example of china, called as country of old people. Their government has rule of one family one kid. But the economy of China is as strong as any other country. By considering both views I think proportion of old people increasing will not have major drawbacks and if we think on large scale in future this will reduce load of humans on earth.