Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by thr government or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

Public health care and schooling are the fundamental elements of building a prosperous and stable society in one's country. I personally believe that having a free schooling mechanism and health care system are the key responsibilities for the authority to provide for its citizens. The public should not be worried about paying for these services. Schooling should be a free service. it provides equal opportunities for every single child to receive education. The influence of having children being well educated is tremendous. It is creating a great asset back to the society and it increased the chance of mobility of lower class people to move upward and exchange with a better lifestyle for themselves. The economic change will have a positive impact when the citizen's education level is higher, it attracts foreign investors, business and students to come to your country for further development. Health care is significant to citizens as it provides the sense of security and a safety net for them. Medical cost is considered a high expense compare to other expenses and fees because of its medicine, equipment and service charges, etc. The ministry should provide a proper system to the public in order to ensure that every single person will receive a treatment when they are ill. Not only rich people can afford it, but any class of the people in the society is able to enjoy the healthcare treatment. Take America as an example, considering many black people are unable to pay for the hospital bills, nor pay for an insurance to cover the medical charges, the death rate of the black people is significantly higher compared to the white people in the States. In conclusion, education and health care should be the ministry's responsibility instead of the people. Considering the government is providing a free education and health care system, people are more likely to work harder and happier. It is also building a positive image of a government and show it cares.