Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services? Discuss the above and give your opinion using examples.

Nowadays, Education and health care is becoming a business. There is a discussion going on whether to provide them for free or people are responsible for paying to the services which they avail. This essay will discuss on the views and my opinion on both. If the facilities like education and health care are provided for no cost, it will help for the betterment of the country. What I mean by this is that education is required to increase the literacy rate in the country, whereas the medications are needed for maintaining the health of each individual present in the country. If people are aware of free facilities, they will make efficient use of it, which is a positive development of the society. For instance, according to a survey conducted in a village, the children in the villages are getting educated in large numbers with the help of government schools, while it was not the same earlier. Thus, free education and hospital facilities are beneficial for people in the society. However, on the other hand people might not value the facilities provided. In other words, people value the things based the cost of the products. If anything is available for free then the value of it will be lost or might be neglected. For example, when food or water is supplied with no cost, people are seen wasting it without making effective use of it. Similarly, the value of education will be lost completely. To conclude, there are benefit of growth in society for providing free education and health care, also the drawbacks like misusing. In my opinion, proper consideration fee need to be charged on education, while medications and treatments should be provided for free as it is going to help the people in need.