Should education and healthcare be free of charge and funded by the government, or should it be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services?

It is irrefutable that a country's growth depends on how educated its inhabitants are and how healthy they are. The burgeoning population of the nation makes it quite harder for the ruling authority to bear the expenses of their needs. I believe that an effective solution would be to divide the expenditures between the government and the individuals. I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. Education, nowadays, plays a vital role in the development of a society. Not only it creates job opportunities, but also help in making people more aware of the socio-economic issues of the country. Making education free till the age of 18 would encourage the pupils to clear their secondary education at least. For instance, the percentage of students enrolled in grade 10 in 2011 has increased by 19% as compared to 2009, when the government exempted fee of students in class 10. < br /> < br /> Moreover, healthcare system can also be improved by providing either health insurance or schemes that covers more than 50% of the cost of the misfortune. It will not only reduce the fear of facing difficulties but will also contribute towards the mitigation of crimes committed by people in difficult times. Furthermore, a healthier society can help the nation to achieve greater heights and make it proud. Consequently, the economic growth will get bolstered. To conclude, with the implementation of the said measures there would be no burden on either the government or individuals. Both the government and individuals can go hand in hand to cope with this and build an enlightened and healthy nation.