Should children be asked by the court who they want to stay with after their parents divorce?

Nowadays, there are many break-up marriages. Many children become the victims of the end of their parents’s relationships. The issue whether or not letting children be asked by the court who they want to stay with has long been a controversial debate. As far as I’m concerned, I approve of the view that children have their right to decide who they want to live with. First of all, divorce is parents’s fault, not their children’s. Therefore, the issue that children can decide who they want to stay with is absolutely logical and reasonable. There is no need for them to listen to the parent’s decision anymore. That’s why the parents and the judge should respect their kid’s decision and give them a chance to decide. They should not prevent children from making a decision. Because when children can live with the person love them, it can partly counteract the consequences that they need to endure. Moreover, children know the most important things for them in their life and have a right to decide. Nowadays, many parents think that they can bring the best things for them. Not only their decisions may be not suitable for their children, but it can also ruin the children’s life by accident and also can make the children hate them. For example, the kid who wanted love from their parents but they gave him their money. As a result, he became a criminal who thought that money can deal with everything. To sum up, every divorce is full of sorrow. Taking youth decision into consideration can reduce the negative effects of it and help them overcome the mental problems.