There is a growing demand for fresh water nowadays and this is becoming a global problem. What are the causes and solutions?

The need of the pure, fresh water is becoming increasing daily and it has become a world-wide threat. This essay will discuss the reasons for that and possible solutions. There are several major reasons for this problem. The demand for fresh water is increasing due to lack of supply or availability of fresh water, which is caused by the drying out of fresh water springs. Mainly deforestation is the reason for drying out of those springs. Trees are adding a great value preserving the Eco balance of the environment. As the second reason we can say water pollution in fresh water springs. Because of many activities done by the human, the water in rivers, streams get polluted. Those polluted water get mixed with fresh water and generates spoiled water. For example, water taken from wells in urban areas cannot be used immediately. It should be gone through a process of neutralizing the bacteria. In order to overcome this problem I can suggest some solutions. First and the best solution is, to preserve trees, jungles and protect the Eco balance in the environment. Specially the natural rainforests are the sources of the fresh water springs. So we have to grow them not to chop them down. As a second solution we have to eliminate polluted water mixing with fresh water. We must not put polluted water directly into the streams or rivers. We have to make rules and regulations for industries, when they are dumping used water into water sources. Finally, To overcome the problem of increasing the need of fresh water, we need to stop deforestation, pollution of water sources to enhance the water supply from fresh water springs.