Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs.

Nowadays, we are living in a society where women and men hold the same rights and women have shown their metal in every field. Therefore many people think that women should also join the police force and army of the country, whereas, others believe that these jobs are not suitable for women. However, I stand with the former viewpoint. These days, we are heading to the egalitarian society where men and women hold the same rights and opportunities. So I believe that women should come forward and play an equal role as men in the police force and army of a country. Moreover, women can play an important role in these fields such as females are effective in communication. Furthermore, even men are joining field such as chef, teacher and so on, which were before meant to be work could be done by only women. Therefore, women should also be allowed to work in the police or military. Others opine that physical strength is an important factor that should be considered in these fields. As women are lack of physical strength, therefore they should not join police or military force. Furthermore, even men have to go through such hard training to work in this field so it will be difficult for women to go through with the same training to join this field. Also, these jobs need a lot of hard work which is very difficult for women as they also handle house, kids and many responsibilities. So they should not join this field. Summing up, women should also join the police force or military force in today’s egalitarian society.