It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people

As responsible citizens of a progressive society, everyone should suggest their children do a volunteer work. In today's generation, young adults have a lack of social life and not enough awareness to aid poor people. Personally, I believe this aspect have more pros rather than the cons. Undoubtedly, There are more advantages for doing unpaid volunteer work. Firstly, Voluntarily work develops your inner skills and enthusiasm towards a community. For example, when someone assists poor, he feels compassion and empathy. It empowers your humanity. Secondly, these work enhance your behaviour also. Help someone for groceries or their habitat, its your duty towards the nation. It improves your co-curricular activities and doing a fund-raising event and the charity work empowers your growth. In addition, it improves your compassionate nature & leadership quality. For doing charitable work in the community builds you to be a leader. These work teach us that money is not everything and do assistance to create a prosperous world for everyone. Hence, To help someone in need its your obligation to the world. On the other hand, these times for any young adults is their most crucial years. Your recent skills and qualification builds a stronger fate. In addition, your studies and educational information are totally dependable for your future career. And doing a volunteer work midst your curriculum will affects your grades. Young adults believe that doing unpaid work in the community will steal their exploration and pleasures. To conclude, overall I believe the benefits are greater than the drawbacks. Undertake a community service must be a key part of the life cycle for young adults.