Should adults stay in their home communities or they should move out to bigger cities. Which do you support? Be sure to include specific details and examples to support your opinion.

Growing up remains an inevitable aspect of human life. It gets to a point where an adult must decide where to stay. Do you stay proximal to your hometown or do you move far away? I am of the opinion that changing addresses to a more urban region is better not only because it makes it possible for you to experience other cultures; you can easily advance your career path also. The essence of adulthood is psychological growth and seeing the cultures of others is the best way to experience this change. In a country, it is wrong to think that the way of life in your vicinity is what obtains elsewhere around the state< span class=" hiddenGrammarError" pre=" state " > < /span> . To be more explicit, one cannot be as far away from the truth like that. My personal experience is a compelling example of that. As I completed school, I decided to leave my village and move to the state capital. In my village, we prostrated to greet those older than we were and that was the norm. To my greatest surprise, the experiences during my initial weeks at the capital city were in stark contrast to what I thought was normal - people just walked by people while they greeted them. I continued to prostrate, ultimately, I had to stop because I was always being ridiculed; to them, it was weird. You see, at the capital city, people from diverse cultures converged; trying to enforce personal cultures on others was a guaranteed path to failure. As a result, people altogether devised a general and more acceptable means of salutation. I cannot understate the importance of getting an opportunity to experience other cultures like this, because it gives one the opportunity to grow intellectually. What’s more, staying in a metropolitan area affords the possibility to advance in one’s career path. One simply cannot expect success in a chosen field by staying put in rural communities. The opportunities are few and far-fetched, and mentors are hard to find. On the other hand, staying in the city is solving half of the problems encountered on one’s path to success. For instance, in my local community, there is only one county clinic with just one physical therapist. Opting to stay there would have been plain suicidal because I would be killing my urge to become a sports physical therapist. Staying in the city led to my getting a much-coveted residency spot at the biggest hospital in my country; I am currently closer to my dream now than ever before. It is interesting because this shows one of the benefits attached to changing locations, which is the possibility to make more career choices. To conclude, while some may argue that staying in one’s local community allows one the opportunity to nurture the younger ones and give back to the community, I believe it is foolhardy to stick to one location throughout one’s life. It is better to experience cultures on the grand stage and be a more successful person than to remain a local champion with no focus. I would encourage my children to consider the same decisions I made as an adult.