While people flood into big cities to seek jobs and happy life, there is a tendency for people to move out. What problems do big cities have? Give reasons for answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

If asked whether it is choosing a metropolitan life or living in a countryside area that gives more satisfaction, many would struggle to make the final choice. While, some people are migrating to the hustle and bustle cities with the desires of a better life, it is a surge of people attempting to escape from this. My twofold essay will demonstrate this phenomenon in details. On the on hand, it is true that there is a plethora of aspects that may benefit people who settle down in the cities. Firstly, living in the cities would enable people to accept to modern facility and high quality services such as: medical health cares, top-tier education, entertainment centres, … It is obvious that these above things may not potentially be available in the outskirts. Moreover, in the light of vibrant and dynamic life in the metropolis, it may create great career opportunities, therefore, people could easily get a job to make a living. According to an investigation of VN Express Magazine, the lack of employments have remained continuously in next several years in Hanoi city, the capital of Viet Nam. On the other hand, there are two justifiable reasons which might explain to this tendency of escaping from the big cities. Initially, the increasing at an alarming rate of population density in the cities have great deal of adverse impacts on the environment. Thus, perhaps inhabitants are intending to flit from cities, who suffer from the issues of the environmental degradation such as terrible quality of air and water sources. Besides, the cost of living in the city is prohibitively expensive that people usually have to deal with the heavy workload to afford. In other words, the citizens have to pay too much money for almost merchandises and services including house rent and essentials. In conclusion, albeit living in the metropolitan areas might bring to citizen’s life many marvellous advantages, there is a great deal of issue which people are settling down in the urban zones have to face with day-to-day.