taking more time to take an important decision is viewed as a bad quality by most while some think it is a good quality" what do u think? Give reasons for your opinion

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides. People must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to the conclusion. After all, each and every question or topics requires a careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to a truth. Even though some may adamantly believe that taking a lot of time can be considered at a positive parameter for a person’s personality, I strongly think such opinions lack coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, history has proven that it is a negative element for a person’s characteristic since making immediate decision reflects a person’s analytical ability and also the person can grasp valuable opportunities. First and foremost, To point out is that what provokes people to make quick decisions is showing their analytical ability. As a matter of fact, one of the rigors of modern hectic life is that people’s lives have a lot of ups and downs and people face with the complicated situations that people need to cope these problems as soon as possible. It is axiomatic that individuals can prove their analytical abilities in these critical situations. Once I and my friend had sat for GRE examination. I was a little lazy to think. I had no quick thinking ability but he had. We sat for exam same time and same center but because of his quick thinking abilities he did a decent score but I did not. I was in trouble to manage time during the exam because of taking too much time to answer per questions. On the other hand, my friend was able to save time because of his quick answerability. To illustrate more, take a case of a person who runs into a huge problem and he has a lot of financial concerns for instance. He should gather enough information, broaden his horizons and analyze the situation then make a rational decision about how he can solve his problem. In this way, not only does he find best feet forward, but also he proves his ingenious manner to the people. Hence, making a quick decision can be highly beneficial. On top of this, point out the seizing precious opportunity can be considered another remarkable advantage of making an immediate decision. For example, Once a devastating flood occurred in a countryside. The government was not willing to take a huge time to rescue the victims. He makes an alternate plan to rescue the victims, such as provide them alternate shelter in the primary school, provide many boats to transfer from this place. Then secure their life instantly. If he took more time to plan, then many people would lose their lives and resource. It is absolutely undeniable, in the competitive world of today people should grasp opportunity in order to make a promising future for themselves. In this way, they need to be a health-conscious because opportunities may vanish in a blink of an eye. In my own experience last year my close friend introduced two companies which employed specialists computer programmer but I could not make a quick decision. Consequently, neither I did grasp the opportunities, nor I could get decent jobs in my field, If I could make the immediate decision then definitely I could gain a hurdle of money and revolutionized my life by working in a prestigious company. Therefore, if a person can not make a decision quickly and in a short time, he will lose the best chances which may bring a bright future for him. In summary, yes, its virtually impossible to provide a satisfying answer to an open-ended question. On the whole, according to above-mentioned points and ideas, it is crystal clear that making a quick decision can be considered as significant merit of individuals since it reflects their analytical ability and also they can seize opportunities. It is high time overlooking the fact that a person who had a hard time for decision making is a worthy person. Have you ever see a prosperous person without having the analytical ability? Can you consider a person successful without grasping opportunities? I absolutely believe no!