University noticed that students come to first classes poorly skilled. So, it thinking of making a required course about good study habits to all first-year students. Do you agree or should it be left optional.

First year is one of the most crucial periods of university life. No one can deny the advantages and disadvantages of thinking of making a required course about good study habits to all first-year students. However, if I were mandatory to select between the merits and demerits of taking required course, I would strongly agree with the statement and I think in this way because of two reasons which I will endeavor to explain in the following essay. To begin with, most of the students are very hopeless at the first year of a university because they are neophyte. For example, when I was a first year student of Florida International University, I was very upset because I was novice and not able to adjust myself to the new study system. I had figured out that most of the students were very active at the class and their communication style with the professors was really fascinating. Then, I informed my problem with my graduate coordinator and got very effective news that the university authority already decided to provide an additional course that will help to improve the communication style with professors. After taking this course me and some of my new friends who were also in trouble like me had become very delighted because we were able to figure out our improvement. Secondly, study habit is really necessary for each and every students of a university to do well in the examination. For instance, when I was admitted to Khulna University of engineering and technology for my undergraduate study after passing higher secondary education level, I was confused about the new environment of study. At higher secondary level, we no need to follow any strict rules and we were able to study by myself on the other hand at university we would follow various types of rules and study system was also different. I was not able to impress my teachers because my class test results were very pathetic and below average. Then I took an extra course from my university to improve my study habits and also for changing behavior. It was really worthy because after done that course I was able to adapt to the new environment and my teachers were also very pleased to me. Finally, taking everything mentioned above into account, I firmly conclude that to improve the study skills it will be effective if university thinking of making a required course about good study habits to all first-year students.