Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Nowadays, shopping has become a favourite hobby of youngsters. Some people think that is good for them, but others believed that they can do some other useful and leisure activities in spite of spending more time on shopping. It is a debatable issue and I will discuss both views in upcoming paragraph. To begin with, there are some reasons why the younger generation chooses the shopping as a leisure activity. Firstly, they are easily getting influenced by their peers who might be doing Window shopping almost every week, for no reason. Youngsters are addicted to it easily, because they try to follow them. Secondly, shopping malls offer various services which are attracting people enormously. Commercial and in-person shopping are offering lucrative discounts all over the year and people always observe these stores and their's sites. On the other hand, people should encouraged to spend their hours wisely in leisure activities, because the only thing that cannot be retrieved back is ''the time''. Firstly, if people allow doing some others hobbies means it help them to live more creative and active in their lifetime. For example, shopping does not play an active role in the development of human being as other activity. Such as, reading books that increase the knowledge of human. Furthermore, they can join a course that enhances their skill sets. To sum up, although, shopping is essential for everyone in the modern society, but spending relaxing hours is also important for them. Because, human can live a stress-free and healthy with spending relaxing time.