Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some useful activities in their free time?

Shopping has become an integral part of our life. Young people are more attracted to shopping compare to older generation and this is due to the fact it has become a habit for them. Some people argue that people spend more time in other beneficial activities in their free time. I completely agree with this point, because time is the most precious thing we have in this world. To start with, People spend more time in shopping because they have more purchasing power. There are many job opportunities available in the market compared to the past and almost all of them paid well. So peoples disposable income has been increased and they spend this in shopping. Another essential point is people spend due to influence by their peers who do shopping at almost every week, with no reasons. A recent survey from abc at the shopping mall in Kurukshetra city, indicate that most of their sales come from younger people, whom just start their career. In my view, Time is the most important thing and cannot be reverted. So we should encourage people to do some useful activities like sports or gym rather than wasting their time in shopping. Moreover, people from technical background can spend their time to enhance their skills. For example, Technical people can learn Artificial Intelligence, which would help them to grow in their career. To conclude, this is true that younger people attract to shopping very easily, but they should think and encourage about other activities which keep them healthy and up to date, which would help in their career.