It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media.

It is considered that the growing rate of juvenile delinquency is linked to the aggression displayed on-screen these days. I firmly believe that the children are more toward committing a crime as a result of violence shown on TV. This essay will argue why the crime rate is on the rise among children after watching all these on TV, movies, or even an advertisement. To begin with, minors are highly influenced by media since they show that the protagonist is rewarded for his violent behavior; they become role models for their youth. After killing or punishing the antagonist for his punishable deeds, a small child who is gullible thinks it is alright to do such things as it was portrayed by his favorite character. An increase in the incidence of children getting physical like pushing or kicking people is the best example that we usually see around us. Thus, youngsters are easily convinced of the fictitious world because of not having experience in reality. Furthermore, the growing trend of video games is also supporting the idea of juvenile crime. Computer games are totally different as they were 10 years before; therefore, younger individuals spending a significant chunk of their time around violent games might desensitize them in reality. Grand theft is one of the examples that shows blood and revenge. While staying active on video games most of the time, children are more provoked of sensitive situations these days. To conclude, as a result of media in our day to day life, it has immensely affected small children to the point that they are encouraged to commit illegal activities. I totally agree with the above statement.