In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new home there. What is your opinion about this?

The infrastructural development of a place is directly proportional to the progress in its economy. This can be first observed with massive commercial developments overpowering residential establishments at the centre, thereby shifting the residential sector to the countryside. People have varied opinions regarding this shift. In my opinion, the expansion of dwellings onto the outer circle of the city is beneficial. A good reason to encourage growth in the outer ring is for the development of infrastructure. This caters to the horizontal growth of the city as the ground cover at the centre will be utilized to the maximum and its obvious to see a spillover onto the countryside. For example, residential dwellings are the first to start in the outer circle and this calls for a need in improving and connecting existing infrastructure of the inside to the outside. Another reason to allow habitats to come up outside cities is for the growth in the financial and economic sectors of the society. The construction of dwellings attracts commercial establishments to serve the surrounding residents. This not only generates money, but also improves the economy of the place as well. For example, small scale commercial stores rise in between pockets of houses to cater to their needs and wants. This not only helps residents, but will also financially help the owner of the store as well. In conclusion, I believe building homes in the exterior of the city should be encouraged and be planned well in advance for the overall benefit of the place concerning its infrastructure and economic progress.