: News about problems and emergencies is harmful to individuals and society.

Although, it is an irrefutable fact that news has always been pivotal in every country and helped people gain knowledge in all aspects. Some of them think that being informed of problems and emergencies via news has been a cause of distress among general public. However, I will be discussing why I strongly disagree with this opinion. Even though, news has been a base to enhance our knowledge regarding all sectors like technology, education, politics, economy, entertainment and crimes of different parts of the world, few people get depressed hearing about the issues around. For instance, according to recent analysis 35% of the population gets worried upon watching one of the popular shows Crime Patrol. Moreover, it has negative psychological effects on many people slowing down their progress in life. No matter what, news has been always helpful in bringing awareness among people and to tackle the situations readily by taking necessary measures. For example, it alerts people of present day economy so that it helps citizens to certainly reduce the impacts and risks. It allows people to come up with different ideas and alternatives to overcome the situation. Furthermore, it helps in diminishing the consequences before those obstacles become detrimental. In conclusion, this essay argued that news about different circumstances has been a cause of anxiety and discomfort in community. In my opinion, this can have adverse effects on few but not everyone as it aids us to get updated regarding the ongoing problems in this modern world and come up with solutions to evade these affairs.