Why do students prefer doing part-time jobs during their studies? Do you this it has more advantages or disadvantage?

On several occasions, when we enter a restaurant or receive a home delivery, a student wearing a job cloak is on the other end providing the service. There are several factors that encourage students to take up part time jobs and this trend has both positive and negative aspects. To start with the benefits, the youth reap a lot of benefits by working temporarily. The extra source of income aids them in supporting the family besides covering their own expenses. If a student is prudent enough to acquire a position in a field relevant to their study, then the work experience elevates the standard of their resume. Students also learn effective time management when they work partially. Furthermore, an organised lifestyle impedes the youth from indulging in undesirable activities. On the down side, working while studying leaves the students with less or no time to nurture their hobbies or talents. What’s more, students operating part time have to handle a lot of pressure at such a tender age. It could even impair their performance at school or university, because they may not have enough time for their studies. Many studies have proved that the academic output of youngsters with freelancing job is not on par with their counterparts who do not work part time. In conclusion, after analysing the situation, it is not hard to see that working from home has both merits and demerits. If students choose to work, extreme care should be taken to ensure that their health or studies are not affected.