Shopping has become a favorite pastime among young people. Why do you think it is like that, and do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping?

It is certainly true that young ones are more inclined towards fashion and spend their leisure day on various shops for shopping. I believe that the younger should indulge in other activities in order to pass their second. This essay will consider further viewpoint in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, there are copious reasons why young generations are more driven towards shopping in their free moment. The most conspicuous one is that as gigantic shopping complex offers myriad of amenities, younger excel their spare moment on these lucrative services. To explain, children play areas, cafe and brand shops can be accessed for recreational activities. For instance, a research conducted by University of Western Sydney revealed that Westfield has become one of the recreational centres for young ones where they can spend quality minute. Nevertheless, there are certain other activities where younger can hang out. Primarily, sport and art are the prominent way in order to ward off boredom and indulge in creative activities to abide their leisure. To substantiate, sports such as basketball, tennis and volleyball and art work helps them to pass their moment, so that they learn about their hidden talent as well as know the value of an hour. To exemplify, some of the students start art classes during their spare time that definitely assist in the future. To conclude, it can be said that although shopping has become a trend among the young generation, there is a dire need to participate in other activities that aid to become self-conscious.