Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities.

Group work is a form of association of members. It is a cooperative learning that enhances the total output of activity rather than working as an individual. Many believe that work in team persons develop their individually mental aptitude more. However, others think that intellectual skills are not only improved by doing group activities but also exceeds by working solitary. I think that working in a group can be increased the mental capability of human beings by thinking and decision-making abilities. The advantage of working in a group is that people can enhance their thinking abilities. This is because the study-group enables an individual to obtain information and allow their feedback to refine their understanding of concepts. Consequently, peers also learn new information from other members. For example, many researchers have studied the importance of group-level cognition. Admittedly, they found that if a person participated in a group activity they were more knowledgeable than others who did not join in that group. So, group study increases an individual's intellectual abilities. Moreover, participation in the team game, which also enhances a person's ability to make decisions. So, a person needs mental calculation for victory during taking part in sport. For instance, in a sporting context, players must predict and anticipate possible actions within tight time constraints. Such predictive power improves a player's brainpower. However, some opponents deem that many other solitary activities enhance mental skills. For example, a person solve some mathematical puzzles. For individuals enhance their thinking abilities as well as concentration. In conclusion, despite working individually, there are far more benefits of working in a group to develop intellectual skills. In the future, we will certainly see schools take bigger steps to ensure that more group-level cognition occurs in the classroom.