Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in feed production and preservation Outweigh the advantages? Most foods that are purchased, these days in small stores and supermarkets have chemicals In them as these are used to improve production and ensure the cuisine lasts for longer. However, there are concerns that these have harmful effects. In my opinion, the potential The dangers of this are greater than the benefits we receive. There are several reasons why chemicals are placed in fare. Firstly, it is to improve the Product into the eye, and this is achieved via the use of colourings which encourage people to Purchase bread that may otherwise not look tempting to eat. Another reason is to preserve The snack. Much of the bread we eat would not actually last that long if it were not for The chemicals they contain, so again this is an advantage to the companies that sell snacks as they're Products have a longer shelf life. From this evidence, it is clear to me that the main benefits are, therefore, to the companies And not to the customer. Although the companies claim these cuisine additives are safe and they Has research to support this, the research is quite possibly biased as it there from there Own companies or people with connections to these companies. It is common to read Reports these days in the press about possible links to various health issues such as cancer. Feed additives have also been linked to problems such as hyperactivity in children. To conclude, despite the fact that there are benefits to placing chemicals in foodstuff, I believe That these principally help the companies, but could be a danger to the public. It is unlikely That this practice can be stopped, so foodstuff must be clearly labelled and it is my hope that Organic products will become more readily available at reasonable prices to all.