“Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their daily lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

A great demand for energy has become a burning issue. That is the reason why the scientists believe that people should not overuse the power provided, but nevertheless they do. In this essay we would discuss why some of us have not taken individual action yet and how one can encourage them to do. Firstly, people have not started modifying the way they live due to the lack of awareness about the issues they would face in the future. However, the humanity knows about the value of the point and what to do to save it one is still careless. The individuals prioritize their interests over society and national goals. For instance, people who are using old vehicles and running factories with outdated machinery are interested in would-be target. Secondly, amongst the actions that one can take in order to motivate others consume less energy we can find increasing public awareness of future problems that could be caused by their behaviour. The majority of people are unknown about the depletion of the ozone layer, melting glaciers and global warming because of fatal air pollution leading to disastrous effects on human beings. They must know how imperative is it not to pollute the atmosphere for succeeding generations. For example, a recent survey by the World Health Organization has revealed that more than 40 percent of people are unable to breathe fresh air and 7 million premature deaths occur on account of lethal air. To sum up, due to our modern life there is a great demand of energy so we should take into account that future disaster. Also, it is necessary to assert that the active participation of ordinary people is the need of the hour to eradicate the problem.