Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourist who visit such places.

The world has been globalized, therefore it is more convenient for travellers to wander around the world. Nowadays, most travellers are seeing and spending time at the places which have challenging circumstances, for instance Antartica or desert Sahara. There are both merits and demerits of this particular matter. The positive aspect of this is that tourism is a big industry in this current century. A good illustration can be that, sightseers visiting such places results in generating good revenue for that specific area. Another advantage might be that through those travellers, it is possible for the rest of the world to get to know those places, their environment, culture, sighs, consequently it will cause an urge to people to visit such areas and learn more and more about it. These tourists can create curiosity to the whole world about those unknown areas. The flipped side of the coin presents a completely different picture, as it pond on the demerits of paying visits to the difficult region of the world. This can exemplified by stating the fact that it can put the life of the tourist to risk, because it is hard to survive under such circumstances. Secondly, It would be really difficult or at times impossible to rescue any sightseers, who is endangered there. Nobody will take the responsibility of these cases. In conclusion, it can be seen that there are both merits and demerits of touring endangered places, however it is being witnessed that people are more and more into travelling these days and they are least bothered about the hardships that they could face, as the world is a global village, now.