Scientists believe computers will become more intelligent than human beings Some people think the development have a positive impact others think it is negative

The prevalence of consuming sugar drinks has been a growing concern over the last few years. While this trend has caused some problems, some ways could be considered in addressing the problem. From the perspective of the principal reasons behind the rise in sugar-based drinks, sugar is so addictive that many people find it impossible to quit consuming soft drinks or sugar-based beverages. For example, those who stop drinking a beverage with added sugar for a short period might experience some common symptoms such as headache, fast heart beating, or poor concentration. In addition, sugar-based drinks are so convenient for customers to take away at a reasonable price. For example, those who are busy with their schedule might find these soft drinks easily through convenience stores or supermarkets, boosting up their energy. Moreover, the beverage companies also attract more customers through their marketing campaigns such as promotion discounts by the package of soft drinks. In terms of the principle of solutions, a number of approaches can be taken to reduce the consumption. In the first place, by raising the tax scheme to the beverage companies, customer might think twice before buying a coke or soda. This leads to the reduction of consumption on soft drinks in the market, which makes people less addicted to these drinks. In the second place, another measure would be to limit the advertisement promoting sugar-added drinks that are directly to young people and children. Instead, there should be more programs and posters that educate on healthy eating and the health risks associated with the excessive consumption of sugar-based drinks. In conclusion, although this trend has caused some problems for individuals and communities, it is necessary for us to take some actions in tackling this issue.