Scientists believe computers will become more intelligent than human beings Some people think the development have a positive impact others think it is negative

It is true that, after several decades of development, computer technology has reached an unprecedented prosperity and it is likely to continue improving in the future. After AlphaGo, a super computer as well as a virtual chess player, defeated the most brilliant player, it became a consensus that the intelligence of computers will exceed humans’. From my perspective, although it may cause some problems and concerns, it will be beneficial to individuals and society as a whole. On the one hand, increasingly smart computers enable to solve some important problems which are too complicated to tackle by human being. Undoubtedly, regardless of the fact that human beings have evolved several times in the long history, we still fail to address many scientific and medical problems. For example, various diseases such as cancers are still cannot be eliminated. It is more likely for computers which possess a powerful calculation ability to accomplish these problems. On the other hand, developments of computers’ intelligence also contribute to humans’ convenience. It is not difficult to image that the smarter computers can help and even replace humans to do some boring work, such as packing, delivering, driving and so on. It is reported, recently, many big technology companies have the plan to develop and test non-driver cars, which can release humans on the roads and reduce the rate of traffic accidents. It is admittedly that computers, with higher intelligence, may lead to some problems in our society. Firstly, due to the increasing smart and complex computer system, it is hard for authorities to regular and oversee the Internet. In addition, the replacing of human labors will inevitably result in the unemployment. In conclusion, there is not any denying that computers are becoming more intelligent than us. While I believe, with suitable regulations in confining the use of supercomputer, more benefits than problems will surface with this trend.