Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

For some individuals, teaching children at home is best for child’s development. But for others, going to school is essential for the children. Home Schools have been one of the famous technique that has been used in our education system. Usually high class society afford this kind of system. Children in home schools was thought with the same curriculum with the one’s who attended in formal school but in the comfort of their homes. Children are more focus on doing their task because there are fewer distractions. Also, they have flexible time, even the parents. They don’t need to pick up their child and worry from time to time about them. Formal school is a bit different. Attending school or university is the usual setting of most countries when it comes to education. Many skills of children are enhanced during school days. Such as social skills and communication skills. They learn to adapt with different characters of each individual and respecting one’s culture. It provides not only knowledge from books, but also right virtues and ethics that mostly experience and acquired by socializing and interacting with other people. Personally, I am more in favour of attending formal school. Being out in school alone and learning to cope with different kinds of people was one of the skills that home schools cannot provide. It gives us the freedom to explore our youth and teaches us to be independent at an early age. Honestly, both education systems are excellent. It has its own advantages just like what I mention earlier. I think being in a home school program or attending formal school is both a good decision. What matter mostly was how convenient it would be for the parents and most especially for the child. Parents are one of the best teachers. Always remember that good deeds and great influence always start at home.