Scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environments such as the south pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Owing to the development of airplanes, it is convenient for people travelling around the world, especially for the remote area. This trend bring the benefits for scientists on their research but also pose some threats on the environmental exploitation. In my opinion, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages if the regulation is enforced. Visiting to natural environment places broaden the educational horizon. In order to do research regarding some remote natural area such as the north pole, it is essential to travel that place. Doing the research on local can explore some unexpectable information which is difficult to study on books. This help scientist to acquire the-first- hand knowledge that became a strong evidence in their research. Therefore, travelling to remote can enhance educational level. On the other hand, visitors sometime cause environmental issue in those remote areas. They throw the thrash on the ground, for instance, this would destroy the beautiful view and polluted it. A famous place called Machu Picchu in Peru is an example of this. Numbers of tourists came to travel without cautious attention to protect the environment, so that pose dangerous problem to their habitants. As a result, local government should have set some law to avoid the severe exploitation. In conclusion, travelling to remote environmental area can enhance the knowledge for research while it would destroy the environment. An effective solution to address this is that local government should set the law to restrict the number of visitors for a day. This can significantly avoid the places suffering too much stress and still open for educational purpose.