Nowadays many scientists and tourists would like to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole.

answer unsolved mysteries. Tourists can enjoy the untouched beauty of that region, relax their souls and enjoy their vacations. For instance, many holidaymakers prefer to choose sites that are not crowded and far away from known places, so that they can enjoy the nature to its full extent and revive their souls. On the contrary, these explorations often incur huge expenses. People visiting remote places can risk their lives in danger due to unavailability of basic necessities of life like food, water, medicines and so on. Moreover, unknown environmental and climatic changes can have adverse effects on their lives. These explorations might attract more tourists which will destroy its beauty and ecosystem of local in-habitats. To recapitulate, the aforementioned provides several plausible arguments in favour of both views. However, in my opinion, advantages outweigh the disadvantages as the exploration not only result in important discoveries but it also helps kerb the human desire for adventure and thrill.