Scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environments such as the South Pole Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages

Nowadays, more and more people like to explore faraway natural environments. Many humanists think these activities will cause some crises to local organisms, such as destroying their habitat, effect on the food chain, and overexploitation' s issue, etc. Some politicians believe this exploration assists human to find other resources of the land. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of traveling to remote natural places, and conclude with my personal opinions. Firstly, many citizens and official people believe these natural territories possess many physical resources; for example, fossil fuel and rare species. These natural conditions can assist human to overcome many issues, such as improving the price of fuel and studying medicines for rare diseases. Moreover, developing these places can improve the tourism of these countries. Take Iceland as an example, this place attracts many urban folks, because it has much beautiful scenery; for instance, the polar lights and the natural lagoon. However, some moralists think people and governments should avoid developing these lands because it will result in many bad phenomena. Over-development will damage the natural habitats and cause many rare creatures to face the problem of extinction. Furthermore, the government is hard to prevent tourists destroying these places. Take the South Pole as an example, many visitors like to over there in order to see whales; however, such activity must crush natural environment. This process will lead to the situation of the earth get worse. To conclude, I disagree the international institution lets people and scientists explore these places. Experts can utilize other methods for medical research; furthermore, citizens can choose other methods to observe this rare environment, such as VR technique. Ultimately, I much prefer to protect and preserve these precious natural resources.