Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists

In the past 100 years, scientists have escalated the technology to a new higher level. Increasing in the number of technology inventions has already appeared into the world and improved the life quality. Since after that, human start to enjoy spiritual pleasure such as music and art. There is a debate about whether scientists outweigh musicians and artists. I strongly agree that scientists gain more attention from public than others. A large number of technology achievements have surprised the world like the first step on the Moon and video call from mobile phone. Scientist are using technology not only to explore the universe but also improve the quality of daily life. The innovation of technology can be clearly seen in various field. For example, renewable energy starts to replace the oil and gas, people use phone to communicate with others instead of writing letter. In addition, scientists are trying to locate another plant which is suitable for human to survive in the future. Thus, scientists are a group of people who are really changing the world by using technology. By contrast, the contributions of musicians and artists are less obvious than scientists. Some musicians have created new styles of music, meanwhile, several masterpieces have produced by couple artists. However, the awareness of these activities is lower than the influence by technology. On the other hand, technology helps to improve the music and art in various ways, such as drawing robot and also help to compose melody efficiently in different style. In conclusion, compare to musicians and artists, scientists have more contributions to the world. Hence, public prefer to pay more attention to these experts, as scientists keep developing new technology to lead the world into a high-quality life.