Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists.

In our modern society, it seems that scientists and technology experts are more valued than musicians and artists. People get many benefits of technology and science, but art and music are also enriching our lives. This essay here is aimed to argue science and art are both important in modern society. On the one hand, science and technology are the basis of our modern lives. Honestly, it's hard for people no to use modern technology to live. For example, many people couldn't get to their destination when they drive themselves without GPS. It's just a little part of our lives, where science is used in our daily activities. It is sure to say science change human beings' society dramatically. Besides, not only for human daily activities, but also for the curiosity - the emotion born with the human. Many scientists just explore the university because of curiosity. There are too many questions waiting for people solve it. Where are we from and where should we go? Science could be thought of the future of human beings. On the other hand, art and music could be assumed as the same origin as science. People could find centuries years ago, a large number of scientists are also artists, like Da Vici. Renaissance even started earlier than the first industrial revolution. If science is changing people's lives, art and music are changing people's spirits. Modern society consists of people and art make people recognize themselves. People express their emotions and thinking via music and art which can go through time and space. The power of art could be felt for hundreds of years ago. It makes people feel their humanity and value in modern civilization. In conclusion, science is the foundation of modern society and art is the content of the paper of civilization. Thus, science and art are both valued to human. It can be predicted that science and art will get more achievements and become more precious in our modern civilization.