scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists?

Arts and science plays a crucial role in human lives. However, scientists and technology specialist are more assesed by modern community when compared to musicians and artists. I completely agree with this because individuals with immense intelligent quotient moves the society forward when compared to other fields. This essay will discuss why scientits and innovators are more valued than arts field. On the one hand, people from science background are highly respected because of the innovations they make to provide a long-term solution to the community problems. These individuals are highly respected as these people spend hours of time to improve homo-sapiens lives through technology. For example, Elon Musk who is an engineer invented a car which runs on electricity. This technology not only improves human lives by alleviating detrimental pollution, but also saves planet from toxic smoke that comes from regular vehicles. Thus, these people are considered more respected than people in other sectors. On the other hand, artists are the one which expresses their thoughts and feelings in various forms such as music, painting and movies. However, the true reality is that not everyone are regarded more valued because of various reasons such as fame and the ability to attract audience. To the contrary, this is the not case to some people like Micheal Jackson who is widely known around the world for his amazing music earned millions of dollars throughout his career. Therefore, artists are not valued more when compared to technology geeks. To conclude, scientists and technology geeks are considered to be highly valued because of their ability to take the society forward when compared to artists. I completely agree with this as this improves people lives in different ways.