In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion, what is influencing this? Is this a good or bad thing?

Individuals in some nations follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. This essay will argue why I believe that the media and celebrities inspire people to follow this trend, and this is a negative development because people get discriminated if they cannot afford such styles. The media and public figures are responsible for influencing ordinary people to follow certain fashion. This is to say that ordinary people are always curious obout their favourite celebrity, so they watch their idols on the internet and TV and try to copy them by purchasing the same outfits and implementing the similar styles. Additionally, celebrities are also brand embassdors of many fashion and beauty products, hence they try to convince their fans to purchase the items they promote. For example, Zara admitted that their sell boosted up by 60% after they hired Angelina Jolie as their brand promoter in 2015. Following latest fashion and styles is an adverse trend because people may face discrimination among others if they are not on the same track. This means, there are many people who cannot afford the expensive brands and products that are currently in trend, and they may become the victims of humiliation by other people or friends. For instance, a recent study conducted by the BBC revealed that 15% of teenager children of poor parents in the UK get bullied by their counterparts at school or universities just because they cannot afford branded beauty products and latest designer clothes. In conclusion, people in some nations get updated with the latest fashion and styles. I think that this is because of the influence of the media and public figures, and it is a bad trend because not all people can afford such an expensive lifestyle.