Writing task: Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today, everything should be done online.

There is a perception that the traditional way of giving lectures in auditoriums in this era of modernization is outdated and that instead, every session should take place exclusively on the internet. While this argument can be justified to some extent, it seems to me that each avenue shares its own merits. On the one hand, web-based classes provide just-in-time learning. Specifically, those studying with the aim of being promoted at work will get the most benefit from this method. A case in point is that lectures can be flexibly accessed at each learner’s convenience, in terms of both location and schedule. This is attributable to the wide coverage of the Internet, and students can get accessed to the lessons anywhere, without spending time commuting to a specific lecture hall. Regarding the schedule, as students nowadays are also actively engaged in extra-curricular activities or part-time jobs besides studying, it would be advantageous for them to choose their own learning time. . The utmost factor of virtual education is the students’ ability to manage time. Due to this flexibility and convenience, online lectures are widely applied. On the other hand, I contend that it is unreasonable to completely replace conventional classrooms thanks to their outstanding advantages. Traditional lectures allow learners to interact with lecturers. To put it in another way, this way of teaching helps students get more practice of verbal interaction with professors and other members in the class. For instance, students can Promote face-to-face interaction between lecturers and learners. This means that learners are able to ask teachers for clarification of lesson content easily, as well as receive immediate feedback for their performance. In addition, peer interaction during the class is of paramount importance in improving students’ soft skills such as teamwork or communication skill. . This feature distinguishes this avenue from online education. Taking everything into account, it is evident that virtual classes give participants the freedom to Choose their convenient learning time whereas teaching in conventional way provide students the opportunity to get oral communication regularly. From my point of view, online lectures cannot completely replace the education that has existed in a long-run because both ways are mutually supportive.