Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work.

With the enhancement of society, the junk food market has expanded more massive than ever before. Experts claim that people are now negatively influencing their health by consuming a large amount of convenience food. Many people believe that raising awareness is essential to tackle this problem while others consider education as an ineffective measure. From my perspective, I determine that education will be efficient in this case. In many regions, where education is not highly respected, people do not often believe in the power of educating so that they find this way is more theoretical. For instance, some people are busy working so that they pay less attention to what they eat; as a result, they often consume food such as hamburger or pizzas, which contain lots of detrimental lipids. Therefore, consuming overwhelmingly can lead to many dangerous diseases. From my perspective, education plays an important role in supporting people to broaden their knowledge. People can create a better and a healthier menu in their daily meal. Especially when people are taught about food and a balanced diet, they are able to know what they need to absorb in order to have a proper diet. For instance, when they are not sure about their food, then they can ask nutritionists for further information about food. When advice is given, they can follow the instructions to have an appropriate diet. Secondly, education plays an essential part in helping people self - discipline in consuming food. People will be taught how and when to eat in the right way. For example, when they are educated when they about to eat, they are able to control and adjust themselves to their biological habits. Therefore, people can help themselves to select not only the right time, but also the right ingredients which are good for their health. To sum up, education plays an essential role in helping people to recognize the drawbacks of junk food. Therefore, consumers can raise awareness of what they should do to solve their own health problems.