Scientist agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work.

Does eating unhealthy food damages people's health? This topic is always the centre of discussion. Some of them think that educating people in this context will help, while others have a view that it will bring not much of a difference. This essay will discuss both the views, I, however, support the former view. On the one hand, the people advocating that making others aware of what they are eating will not work, as everyone is so busy and they don't have time to cook healthy meals. In addition to this, there are more places that sell fast food in comparison of the healthy meal stall, so they have very limited choices. Furthermore, most of the time, junk meals tastes better than the healthy food. Because of all these reasons, this group of the people thinks that there will be no change in the way people make their food choices. On the other hand, the people who believe that making the masses aware and educating them will bring about the huge difference. Firstly, most of them are not aware what they are eating, as most of the time they don't read the nutritional content mentioned in the product, so if they know the percentage of sodium, carbohydrates, fats in the products and how it will damage their health, next time they will be more aware in their choices. Secondly, educating the children in the school about healthy eating along side with the parents. For example, during the extracurricular activities the parents can be involved in school and grow fruits and vegetables along with their children and raise money by selling it. By this they will have a sense of accomplishment and will get to know more about growing healthy vegetables and fruits and eating healthy. To conclude, educating people about making a right choices and eating healthy will definitely help the society as a whole.